Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

theburrow's Podcast


Apr 11, 2009

Notes:
*The poop machine and his successors
*A very gay, very musical episode
*Daniel's mum and Girls Gone Wild?
*The Day The Earth Stood Still / Coraline / Watchmen
*No one got plastered on Xmas, but it was still nice
*Good ol' party plates
*TWO Tips of the Day!
*Our mystery Zune listener is...
*Loading up on Boone's Farm
*Justin practices his Cameron Bright death stare
*Vermont/Iowa legalize it, bitches!
*Justin's saucy mistress
*Shower sex = awkward, good times
*What we're looking forward to
*...and other stuff we're too lazy to add here.

Complete Random Learning Moment of the Day:
Illusions - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WvVfcyVCdNA

----------------------------------
Special thanks to Jacob for putting me (Justin) in a happy enough mood to record this mess.
----------------------------------

Stuff/People We Mentioned:
Marilyn Manson - http://www.marilynmanson.com
No Doubt - http://www.nodoubt.com
Bill Nye - http://www.billnye.com
Leo Laporte - http://leoville.com
Jonathan Coulton - http://www.jonathancoulton.com
Shirley Bassey - http://www.dameshirleybassey.com
Lambchop - http://www.lambchop.tv/
eBay - http://www.ebay.com
Revision3 - http://www.revision3.com
Dvorak - http://dvorak.org/blog
Stephen King - http://www.stephenking.com
Dean Koontz - http://www.deankoontz.com
Hetty Wainthropp Investigates - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0127376/

The Movies Mentioned:
The Day The Earth Stood Still - http://www.thedaytheearthstoodstillmovie.com
Coraline - http://www.coraline.com
Watchmen - http://watchmenmovie.warnerbros.com
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince - http://www.harrypotter.com
Where The Wild Things Are - http://wherethewildthingsare.warnerbros.com/
Star Trek - http://www.startrekmovie.com

Our Links:
Official Site (http://www.hippiemoo.com)
Elfchild's Panda Show @ Myspace (http://www.myspace.com/pandashow)
Justin @ Twitter (http://www.twitter.com/justinthemighty)
Daniel @ Twitter (http://www.twitter.com/danielthetrue)
The Show @ Twitter (http://www.twitter.com/pandashow)
Justin's Other Gig (http://show.justinthemighty.com)
Youtube (http://www.youtube.com/pandapodcast)
Flickr (http://www.flickr.com/photos/9850252@N04)

Music:
Theme - "Dingos Grooved My Baby" by flopsy
Break - "Linda Linda" by The Blue Hearts
Ending - "Still Alive" by Jonathan Coulton

(And the little bit during Adam's piece was taken from a karaoke version of "Heart-Shaped Glasses" by Marilyn Manson.)


boros1124
six and a half years ago

Hello!
I would like, if you share a very good Harry Potter website. Here you can find the writer, characters, books of all descriptions.
http://harrypotterkonyv.hu/